Where the businesses of the Turks and Caicos actually sit, plaza by plaza. This study maps the retail, office and restaurant space of Providenciales and Grand Turk: which plazas exist, how many units they hold, what a unit costs to rent, what is for sale on the MLS today, the thin but real sold evidence, and the pipeline of new commercial space now under construction. It is written for business owners, particularly those overseas, weighing an office, a shop, a clinic or a kitchen on these islands. Owners and managers with space to let can list it here free, below the lease ledger.
Commercial life on Providenciales runs along a few corridors: the Grace Bay strip, Leeward Highway, Downtown and the airport, Turtle Cove and The Bight, Long Bay, and the industrial south. Grand Turk is a separate market. Use the filter bar to isolate one.
Each plaza record carries a status: On site means the plaza’s own website or developer page; MLS means a live or recent TCREA listing; Directory means Visit Turks and Caicos; Press means a government notice or news report. Unknowns are marked TBC, never guessed.
Sale prices older than twelve months are confidential and stay blurred for everyone. A few current figures and the leasing contact directory are held behind free registration.
Read top to bottom as foot traffic falls and floor space per dollar rises. A tourism business needs the top rung. A professional office has four workable rungs. A warehouse or workshop belongs at the bottom.
Almost everything in this study is on one island. Providenciales holds every plaza in the directory and thirteen of the fourteen commercial listings; Grand Turk, 75 miles east, holds the fourteenth and the seat of government.
Answer three questions and the Atlas points you at the corridor, the plazas and the budget band that fit, using only the plaza records and rent evidence on this page. Then filter the directory to that area, or send the answers to Drew.
Every named commercial plaza and office block we could verify, with what is known about its scale, its anchors and how to reach whoever leases it. Where a plaza has no public website, the record is built from the Visit Turks and Caicos directory and MLS descriptions and is marked accordingly. Each record also carries the businesses already on record there, for reference; tenant lists change, so treat them as a snapshot.
Blu Bar and Lounge, Shisha Lounge, ArtProvo gallery, FOTTAC, Stingrays, Beans and Leaves, Marlin Limited, Jai’s duty free (Unit 106), Skape Design and Build, HAB Group offices, real estate agents’ offices (Units G103 and B201), One Grace Bay townhomes above the retail.
Source: Visit Turks and Caicos; HAB Group; TCREA agent directory
Royal Turks and Caicos Islands Police (Grace Bay station), National Health Insurance Board, Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions, Turks and Caicos National Trust, TCREA, Dive Provo, Royal Jewels, Potcake Place, Themis Bishop, McKnights, L’Heureux, LCL, BCQS Limited (Unit 26), CSE engineers, GK Insurance, Desarrollos Hotel Group head office, Visit TCI. The plaza’s own directory lists around 50 businesses with unit numbers.
Source: thesaltmills.com directory, September 2026
Shay Café on the courtyard; upper level corporate management, trust and real estate offices (names not published). Venture House, opposite the Saltmills on Grace Bay Road, also holds offices.
Source: Visit Turks and Caicos; TCREA agent directory
Keller Williams Turks and Caicos; bar, restaurants and shops around the courtyard (names not published in the source).
Source: Visit Turks and Caicos; Keller Williams
The Terrace restaurant; Christie’s International Real Estate Turks and Caicos (Unit 7).
Source: Visit Turks and Caicos; TCREA
17 tenants across restaurants, bars, retail and professional offices at the time of the 2025 listing; names not published.
Source: TCREA MLS 2500970
Caicos Café Plaza: Caicos Café, a bakery, Atelys Adrian boutique, Coldwell Banker Turks and Caicos. Ocean Club West Plaza: Turks and Caicos Property (Suite 103). Grace Bay Market: Turks Kebab, Pork Shack. La Petite Place: an ice cream parlour and a few shops.
Source: Visit Turks and Caicos; the businesses’ own websites
None trading; the plaza is closed for construction. Previously an ice cream shop and a children’s playground.
Source: Visit Turks and Caicos, June 2026
A pharmacy, professional offices and a large medical centre (names not given by the source).
Source: Visit Turks and Caicos
Graceway IGA supermarket; Stanbrook Prudhoe (Graceway House, third floor); offices in Cabot House; RBC Royal Bank in the adjacent Raleigh House; a petrol station; Graceway Sports Center nearby.
Source: Graceway Supermarkets; Chambers Investing In 2026; Visit Turks and Caicos
Financial Services Commission; law firms, an investment bank, a logistics company and a security company (names not given by the source). Cheshire House East at 1315 Leeward Highway is another named office address on this stretch.
Source: Visit Turks and Caicos; TCREA agent directory
Government offices, small shops and boutiques; Graceway Smart supermarket adjacent. The Treasury has moved to the Government Complex near the airport.
Source: Visit Turks and Caicos
The Ministry of Health and Human Services and the Migrant Health Department were here until February 2026, when they moved to the National Insurance Board building on Leeward Highway.
Source: TCI Government Press Office, 4 February 2026
A restaurant, a gelateria, professional offices and small shops (names not published in the listings).
Source: TCREA MLS listing descriptions
Baci and Sharkbite restaurants; water sports, boat cruise and fishing charter offices at the marina.
Source: Visit Turks and Caicos
No tenants published as at September 2026.
Source: MLS listing descriptions; azureplaza.com
Margaritaville, Ron Jon Surf Shop, Coupes Corner, duty free and souvenir retail.
Source: Turks and Caicos Tourist Board; Visit Turks and Caicos
Middle Caicos Co-op outlet, Post Office and Philatelic Bureau, National Museum, banks; WindMills Shopping Mall, Fulford’s Variety, Todd’s and the Kishco and Do It Center outlets (directory reported).
Source: Visit Turks and Caicos; Grand Turk business directory listings
Turks and Caicos Islands Government on the ground floor (ten office units).
Source: TCREA MLS 2500171
Commercial leases in the Turks and Caicos are not published on the MLS and rarely advertised with a figure, so the evidence is thin and every line below says where it came from. The full set of rent figures and lease facts on record follows in the lease ledger. The pattern is consistent: about $3.30 to $3.50 per square foot per month for a small unit in a tourist facing plaza, about $2.50 to $2.70 for the same unit away from the strip, plus strata and utilities on top.
Annualised, the same four data points read as follows. Strata on a small plaza unit runs about $290 to $300 per month where disclosed; electricity, water and internet are on top and metered separately in the newer plazas.
| Unit | Per sq ft, year | Rent, year |
|---|---|---|
| Turtle Cove plaza, 529 sq ft | $42.00 | $22,200 |
| Grace Bay benchmark, 500 sq ft | $39.60 | $19,800 |
| Turtle Cove plaza, 619 sq ft | $32.00 | $19,800 |
| Off strip benchmark, 500 sq ft | $30.00 | $15,000 |
The Saltmills says its efficiencies of scale give it some of the most competitive lease rates in Grace Bay; the Regent Village lets units with private restrooms and separate meters. Neither publishes a rate card. Ask, and ask for the service charge schedule at the same time.
Commercial rents here are agreed privately and almost never printed. This is the complete set of figures and lease facts that a public source or an MLS disclosure has put on the record, with the source beside each one. Where a landlord publishes no rate, the row says so; that is information too.
| Space | Area | Size | Rent | What is known about the terms | Source and date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Small unit, prime Grace Bay plaza | Grace Bay | 500 sq ft | about $1,650 / month | Benchmark for a unit in a prime tourist area; strata and utilities on top | Visit Turks and Caicos, 2025 price, page reviewed July 2026 |
| Small unit, presentable complex elsewhere | Off strip | 500 sq ft | about $1,250 / month | Same benchmark, non tourist location | Visit Turks and Caicos, 2025 price |
| La Vista Azul plaza, ground floor unit | Turtle Cove | 529 sq ft | $1,850 / month | Tenant in place at sale; strata $290.60 a month; unit marketed for office, salon or spa, café or convenience use | TCREA MLS 2501027 sale disclosure, 2026 |
| La Vista Azul plaza, courtyard and car park entrances | Turtle Cove | 619 sq ft | $1,650 / month plus utilities | Professional office tenant; strata about $300 a month; new air conditioning 2024 | Owner disclosure via listing broker, 2026 |
| The Saltmills Plaza | Grace Bay | 500 to 4,000 sq ft | on application | Shopfront retail and upper level offices; the plaza says its scale gives it some of the most competitive lease rates in Grace Bay; managed on site by BCQS | thesaltmills.com; Where When How |
| The Regent Village | Grace Bay | TBC | on application | Private restrooms in each unit, separate utility meters, central ducted air conditioning, 170 car spaces, 24 hour security; strata by HAB Group; leasing enquiries to HAB | habgroup.com; theregentvillage.com |
| The Hub | Grace Bay | TBC | on application | Units available to lease at September 2026 in the 24 unit plaza completed 2024; lift to upper floors | Drew Scrymgeour, September 2026 |
| Grace Retail and Residences | Grace Bay | TBC | on application | 9 retail spaces and a restaurant under new residences on the strip; some retail spaces reported available for lease in June 2026; Christie’s listing | Newsline TCI, 22 June 2026 |
| Regent Village, Unit D104.105 | Grace Bay | 1,706 sq ft | not disclosed | Double unit let as an entertainment bar; the unit is for sale at $2,500,000 with the lease in place | TCREA MLS 2600361, 2026 |
| Old Airport Road, Kew Town | Downtown | 58 units | not disclosed | Described as generating strong and consistent monthly revenue; figures on request from the listing broker | TCREA MLS 2600015, 2026 |
| Lighthouse Road, Grand Turk, ground floor | Grand Turk | 4,000 sq ft | not disclosed | Ten office units, conference rooms and kitchenette let to the TCI Government | TCREA MLS 2500171, 2025 |
| Front Street, Cockburn Town | Grand Turk | TBC | on application | Office and store spaces with apartments above, overlooking the beach, advertised for rent by a private landlord | Turks and Caicos Tourist Board directory |
Rents and lease terms are freely negotiable and a term of five years or less is typical. Rent is quoted as a monthly figure for the unit, not as an annual rate per square foot, and is almost always gross of strata (service charge) and utilities, which are billed separately. There is no VAT or sales tax on rent.
Stamp duty is payable on the grant of a new lease and, as a matter of contract, is usually paid by the tenant. For a term of seven years or less (or an undefined term) it is $50 where the annual rent is between $2,001 and $5,000, and 1 per cent of the annual rent above $5,000. For a term over seven years and up to 35 years it is 2 per cent of the annual rent above $5,000. On a $1,650 a month unit on a five year lease that is $198.
Leases for a term of two years or less, and periodic tenancies, are overriding interests that bind the land without registration; longer leases are registered against the parcel at the Land Registry. A landlord can forfeit a lease on a breach of a tenant covenant, so the repair, use and assignment clauses matter more than the headline rent.
A small strata plaza unit carries about $290 to $300 a month in strata where disclosed. Electricity is the big variable: the Pelican Energy fuel factor alone, one component of the bill, moved between $0.156 and $0.212 per kWh on Providenciales in the first half of 2026, and the base energy charge is on top. Ask whether the unit is separately metered; the Regent Village units are.
A signed lease does not license the business. The business licence (annual, expiring 31 March) comes from the Revenue Department and the category rules decide whether you can hold it. Liquor, medical and similar activities need their own licences. Signage and any change of use may need Planning approval; ask the landlord what the unit is approved for.
Security deposit and what it covers. The rent review mechanism and dates. Who pays strata, insurance and stamp duty. The exit clause and any break option. Fit out approvals, who owns the improvements at the end, and the reinstatement obligation. Assignment and subletting, which decide whether you can sell the business with the lease.
Uses only the rates evidenced above. Change any figure to match a quote you have been given.
Licence fees run from $150 to $15,000 a year by activity; $1,500 is a placeholder, not a quote. Utilities depend on air conditioning hours and the fuel factor; enter your own figure.
Fields marked with an asterisk are required. Everything else helps a tenant decide faster.
The submission goes straight to Drew. He checks the unit against the plaza record, confirms the figures with you, and adds the listing to the owner listings section below, usually within a few days. Tenants who register on this page are told when new space appears.
If you would rather talk first: WhatsApp Drew or email drew@tcibrokers.com.
This page is built for the people who are actually looking: business owners, many of them overseas, who cannot walk the plazas and ask. A listing here sits next to the rent evidence and the plaza record, so an enquiry arrives already knowing what the space is and what it should cost.
Enter the unit and your figure to see it against the rent and sale evidence on this page. A comparison, not a valuation.
Choose For sale on the form and Drew will call you about an MLS listing with Christie’s International Real Estate, or add the unit to the sale ledger above if it is already listed elsewhere.
No owner listings have been published yet. The first one submitted and checked will appear here.
Most commercial space on these islands changes hands before it is advertised. Put your requirement on record and Drew matches it against the owner listings, the plaza managers and what he hears is coming free. Requirements are also published anonymously on the board below so owners can see the demand.
Drew keeps every requirement on file. When an owner lists space through this page, or a plaza manager mentions a unit coming free, the requirements that fit are contacted first, before anything is published. Registered readers are told when new space is listed either way.
No requirements published yet. Owners: the first ones will appear here as they come in.
Every commercial property on the TCREA MLS at 29 September 2026, plus the commercially zoned land and pipeline units that a buyer would compare against them. Tap the button on the left of any row to ask Drew about it.
Commercial sales are few and the MLS treats prices older than a year as confidential, so those stay blurred for everyone, registered or not. What can be shown is the one plaza with a public run of unit sales, which happens to include a 2026 record.
| La Vista Azul plaza, Turtle Cove | Size | Sold | Per sq ft |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 MLS 2501027, ground floor unit, 237 days on market; let at $1,850 per month, strata $290.60 per month, vendor bridge financing offered | 529 sq ft | $375,000 | $709 |
| January 2023 MLS 2200563, corner unit with bathroom, high ceilings, exclusive easement to a 1,000 sq ft deck, long term restaurant tenant | 1,024 sq ft | $300,000 | $293 |
| November 2021 | 1,148 sq ft | $159,600 | $139 |
| March 2015 | 880 sq ft | $169,800 | $193 |
| February 2015 | 529 sq ft | $100,000 | $189 |
| November 2008 | 1,024 sq ft | $319,500 | $312 |
The 2026 sale set a new ceiling for the plaza on both headline price and rate per square foot, and it did so with a tenant in place at a rent that annualises to just under six per cent of the price before strata. The earlier sales, all more than a year old and therefore confidential, show that small units in this plaza have not historically carried a premium per square foot over larger ones, which is why a 618 sq ft unit is now asking on the proven rate rather than above it.
Whole building sales (plazas, storage yards, hotels) are negotiated privately and the MLS is silent on most of them. If you need the confidential figures for a valuation, a financing case or a lease negotiation, contact Drew directly; registration does not unlock them.
Ask for the confidential figuresAsking prices for built commercial space, divided by the MLS floor area. The spread from top to bottom is more than twenty five times, and it is almost entirely location and use, not build quality.
For the first time since the Regent Village opened, Grace Bay is adding new ground floor retail in quantity, all of it under residences. Add Azure Plaza on the east highway and a redevelopment site in the best block of the strip, and the next three years bring more new commercial units than the previous fifteen.
The Regent Village opens in two phases, 120,000 sq ft, the first integrated condo and retail development in the country. It has been the ceiling of the market ever since.
The Hub completes on Sandcastle Road: 24 units over two and three storeys with a lift, 17 tenants by 2025, offered as a whole at $15.9 million.
Azure Plaza delivers 14 units of about 600 sq ft on Leeward Highway at Long Bay Hills, priced from $295,000. Grace Retail and Residences is scheduled to break ground in the fourth quarter on the Grace Bay strip: 9 retail spaces and a restaurant under 32 to 43 residences with a rooftop pool, gym and lobby. Listed by Christie’s International Real Estate.
Saphora rises in central Grace Bay: 6 street level retail spaces, a café and a signature restaurant under 44 residences and two penthouses across six floors on 1.01 acres. Grace Bay Plaza closes for construction in the block between Saltmills and the Regent Village. In June, Grace Retail and Residences announces a financing partnership with CIBC and reports some retail spaces still available for lease.
Main Street Grace Bay is scheduled: 147 residences on 4.12 acres with prime commercial spaces on the ground floor, the largest single mixed use scheme yet proposed for the district.
The Axis of Grace Bay (0.92 acres, 125 ft of frontage, $2,990,000, reduced from $3,390,000, listed by Drew), parcels 96 and 97 (1.85 acres, Mixed Use, $7,500,000), and two Leeward Highway lots at Long Bay (0.46 and 0.59 acres, $750,000 and $770,000). Nearby one acre sites have been approved for six floors, which is the density assumption behind every scheme above.
New build retail under residences comes with a lobby, management, parking and a captive audience upstairs. It also comes at new build rents. Anyone with a lease renewal due in 2027 or 2028 in one of the older plazas will have real alternatives to price against for the first time.
Single units in the pipeline schemes are sold with the residences, so a business can own its own premises on the strip without buying a whole plaza. The Regent Village ask of $1,465 per sq ft and the La Vista Azul sale at $709 per sq ft bracket what a completed strata unit is worth once it is trading.
Completion years for pre construction schemes are the developers’ own. The MLS year built field has been wrong before on schemes that ran late. Ask for the construction contract date, the planning approval reference and the current stage before a deposit.
Leasing or buying the space is the easy part. Trading from it is governed by the business licence regime, and working in it yourself by immigration. Both are being reformed. The points below are the framework as published; the professionals to take you through it are in the Legal Atlas.
Every business operating in or from the islands needs an annual business licence from the Revenue Department. There are 15 categories and 253 fee classifications; 90 classifications are reserved for Turks and Caicos Islanders or Islander controlled companies and 18 are restricted. Annual fees run from $150 to $15,000 depending on the activity (one legal guide puts the ceiling at $7,500). A business doing more than one activity needs a licence for each, and liquor, medical and similar activities need their own separate licences.
Licences expire on 31 March every year; renewal runs February to the end of April and penalties of 10 per cent a month apply from 1 May.
Reserved categories currently require at least 51 per cent Islander ownership. In March 2026 the Revenue Department published a proposed four tier structure: Exclusive (Islanders only), Reserved (at least 60 per cent Islander), Restricted (Cabinet review for sectors such as energy, hospitals and gaming) and General (no ownership restriction). Reserved categories have historically included boat charters, grocery stores, small law firms and real estate agencies. Check your activity against the current list before choosing premises.
If you will run the business yourself you need the right to work: a work permit, or a Permanent Residence Certificate with the right to work. Investment routes to residence, as reported by Visit Turks and Caicos, require at least $1,500,000 invested on Providenciales and the cays or $750,000 on Grand Turk, Salt Cay, North, Middle or South Caicos, with at least 60 per cent of employees being Turks and Caicos Islanders. Work permits are also issued on skills. Confirm current thresholds with Immigration or your attorney; they change.
Invest Turks and Caicos, the government agency established in 2015, gives free guidance to prospective investors on licensing, company formation and concessions. Company incorporation itself must go through a licensed company manager.
Plaza units are strata titled. Budget for stamp duty on the purchase (on Providenciales 6.5 per cent from $25,000 to $250,000, 8 per cent to $500,000 and 10 per cent above that, applied to the whole price; 5 per cent and 6.5 per cent bands on the other islands), legal fees of about 1 per cent, and the monthly strata charge, which on a small Turtle Cove unit runs about $290 to $300. Work the closing figure with Drew’s calculator rather than a rule of thumb: soldby-drew.com/closing-cost-calculator.
Vendor financing appears in this market more than people expect: the 2026 La Vista Azul sale offered bridge financing with $75,000 down, and Azure Plaza was sold off plan. Local lenders and the private mortgage funds are set out in the Banking Atlas.
Ask for the service charge schedule with the rent, and whether power and water are separately metered (they are in the Regent Village, and not everywhere). Settle the lease length, the review mechanism, the exit clause and who approves fit out and signage before you brief a contractor. Fit out on these islands takes longer than anywhere you have done it before; the Contractor Atlas and the Architecture Atlas list who can do it.
Parking is the quiet deal breaker. The older plazas were built with too little of it; the Regent Village has 170 spaces and the newer highway plazas were designed around it. Visit at eleven on a Tuesday in February before you sign.
Tick items off as you go; the page remembers your progress on this device. Each step links to the Atlas that covers it.
Exclusive, reserved, restricted or general decides whether you can hold the licence at all and whether you need an Islander partner. Read the Revenue Department notice of 8 March 2026 before anything else. Revised categories and fees
Reserve the company name and supply due diligence on directors and shareholders; incorporation can only be done through a licensed company manager. The Legal Atlas lists the firms. Legal Atlas
A work permit on skills, or a Permanent Residence Certificate with the right to work by investment. Start this early; it runs in parallel with the lease. Government Services Atlas
Accounts can take several months to open and you will need one for the lease deposit, the licence fee and payroll. Banking Atlas
Term, rent, strata, deposit, reviews, break, approved use, fit out and reinstatement, assignment. Use the six points above as the agenda.
1 per cent of annual rent for terms up to seven years, 2 per cent above that, usually paid by the tenant. Leases longer than two years are registered at the Land Registry.
Ask the landlord what the unit is approved for and whether your use or your sign needs Planning approval before you order either.
Business Licence Application Form and SIGTAS registration to the Revenue Department, with supporting documents; separate licences for liquor, medical and other regulated activities. Licences expire every 31 March. Government Services Atlas
Pelican Energy TCI for power (register on their online portal), Provo Water Company on Providenciales, Flow or Digicel for internet. Confirm whether the unit is separately metered first.
National Insurance Board and National Health Insurance Board registrations before the first payroll. Government Services Atlas
Contractors and trades in the Contractor Atlas; design in the Architecture Atlas. Allow longer than you would at home. Contractor Atlas
Business licence renewal runs February to the end of April with penalties from 1 May; work permits renew annually; rent reviews on the lease dates.
Set out so you can see the gap rather than have it papered over.
| Point | One source says | Another says | This Atlas uses |
|---|---|---|---|
| Regent Village floor area | 120,000 sq ft of commercial, retail and office space (HAB Group project text) | 150,000 sq ft of new construction (same HAB page, features list) | 120,000 sq ft, treating the larger figure as gross construction |
| Grace Retail and Residences unit count | 32 residences: 26 studios, 3 two bed, 3 three bed (2025 listings) | 43 residences: 35 studios, 4 two bed, 4 three bed (2026 listings) | 32 to 43; the 2026 figure is more recent |
| Business licence fee ceiling | $150 to $15,000 a year (Invest TC; IR Global) | $150 to $7,500 a year (Chambers 2026; the 2022 renewal schedule ran $10 to $7,500) | Both shown; the 2026 reform proposes new fees |
| Reserved category ownership | At least 51 per cent Islander owned (Chambers, January 2026) | At least 60 per cent Islander owned (Revenue Department proposal, March 2026) | 51 per cent current, 60 per cent proposed |
| Allegro Road medical complex | Neptune Court (Visit TCI shopping plazas page, 2026) | Neptune Plaza (older Visit TCI real estate plazas page) | Neptune Court, with the alternative name noted |
| Lighthouse Road office building, island | Providenciales (Keller Williams commercial feed) | Grand Turk (MLS record via Hamilton; description says central Grand Turk) | Grand Turk |
| Azure Plaza construction stage | 60 per cent complete (TCREA listing text) | 70 to 75 per cent complete (Grace Bay Realty feeds); year built 2025 | Built 2025; current occupancy and availability TBC |
Yes. There is no restriction on a foreign company taking a lease or buying a strata unit. The restrictions bite on the trading licence: if your activity falls in a reserved or restricted category you need an Islander majority partner or Cabinet approval before you can trade from the premises, so check the category before you commit to space.
For a unit of about 500 sq ft, plan on roughly $1,650 a month in Grace Bay and roughly $1,250 a month in a presentable complex elsewhere, before strata and utilities. Two Turtle Cove plaza units let at $1,650 and $1,850 a month in 2026. Larger units are quoted individually; ask the plaza managers listed in the directory.
Set the numbers side by side. The current asks for a completed strata unit run from $694 per sq ft at Turtle Cove to $1,465 per sq ft in the Regent Village, plus stamp duty and legal fees, against a lease at roughly $30 to $42 per sq ft a year. The 2026 Turtle Cove sale carried a tenant whose rent was just under six per cent of the price before strata. Whether that is a good trade depends on how long you intend to be here and what your capital earns elsewhere.
On the strip, in the marina enclaves, and increasingly at the new mixed use schemes that are building a restaurant into the plan. The Restaurant Atlas maps every restaurant in the country by cuisine and location, and the low season schedule page shows who closes in September and October, which is the honest test of a site.
Vacancies are filled by the plaza managers and by word of mouth. The Saltmills and the Regent Village have leasing offices; the smaller plazas are owned privately. TCI Mall carries classifieds. Drew keeps a running note of what is quietly available; the WhatsApp button at the foot of the page is the quickest route.
For government facing work, professional services and anything trading on ship days, yes. The Lighthouse Road building shows what modern office space there looks like, with government as the anchor tenant. Retail lives and dies by the cruise schedule; open on the days the ships are in and plan the rest of the week around it.
Use the three question chooser near the top of the page. It scores the corridors on who your customers are and what you are opening, applies the evidenced rents to your budget, and names the plazas to look at first. Then send the answers to Drew or file a space wanted requirement and let the space come to you.
Use the List your space form above the sale ledger. It goes straight to Drew, who checks the details with you and publishes the listing in the owner listings section, free of charge. Tenants who have registered are told when new space appears.
Yes. Stamp duty is charged on the grant of a new lease and is usually paid by the tenant. For a term of seven years or less it is 1 per cent of the annual rent where that rent exceeds $5,000 (a flat $50 between $2,001 and $5,000); for terms over seven and up to 35 years it is 2 per cent. On a typical $1,650 a month unit on a five year term that is $198, paid once. Leases longer than two years are registered at the Land Registry.
Two reasons. Sale prices older than twelve months are confidential under MLS rules and stay blurred for everyone; contact Drew directly if you need them for a valuation or a financing case. A few current figures and the leasing contact directory are held behind free registration so that the people who use this page can be kept up to date when it changes.
Unlocks the per square foot column and the leasing contact directory, and puts you on the list for the next edition. Confidential sale prices stay blurred; ask Drew for those directly.